IT Fails

I rarely make blog posts.  Sam seems to have it very well in hand, so I just get on with cleaning the apartment or doing the washing.  On this occasion though I felt I should make the effort.  Assuming there are some readers who we can classify as “IT Professionals”, this should give you a good laugh.

Image

“LED Studio has encountered a problem and needs to close” – in foot high letters on a twenty foot tall screen on the busiest thorough-fair  in Ulaanbaatar and they’re still running XP!

atm39

Yes, that’s right, they’re running regular XP, not Embedded!  And there’s a nice little tower server at the side of the ATM so you can plug in a keyboard and USB key!  And, yes, I just put my card in it and withdrew some money!

Leave a Reply

